Who Deserves to Win? Forbes India's Person of the Year 2009


New Member
Soon we'll know the winner of Forbes India's Person of the Year 2009. The 21 nominees are:

1. A.R. Rahman, Music Composer (he composed soundtrack of Slumdog Millionaire)

2. Shobhana Bhartia, Chairperson, Hindustan Times Group

3. Nandan Nilekani, Chairman, Unique Identification Authority of India

4. Chetan Bhagat, Author

5. Lalit Modi, Commissioner, Indian Premier League

6. Facebook, everybody's Man Friday to connect with humanity

7. Pranav Mistry, Student and Inventor

8. Mahendra Singh Dhoni, Captain, Indian Cricket Team

9. Ratan Tata, Chairman, Tata Group

10. K.G. Balakrishnan, Chief Justice of India

11. Rahul Gandhi, General Secretary, Congress Party

12. Karambir Kang, General Manager, Taj Mahal Palace Hotel, Mumbai

13. Anjali Gopalan, Founder, The Naz Foundation

14. Kiran Karnik, Interim Chairman, Satyam Computer Services

15. Mehmood Khan, Managing Trustee, Rasuli Kanwar Khan Trust

16. Rahul Dhir, CEO, Cairn India

17. Francisco D'Souza, CEO, Cognizant Technology Solutions

18. Rahul Bhatia, Chairman, IndiGo Airlines

19. Sunil Mittal, Chairman, Bharti Group (see top 10 billionaires in India 2009)

20. Vikram Akula, Founder, SKS Microfinance

21. Jean Dreze, Development Economist

You can read more here.

I don't know everyone on the list, but my vote goes to Pranav Mistry. I'm very impressed at the inventions he's been working on. Why do you think should win?


New Member
Rahul Gandhi represents the best chance India has to clean up the cesspool that politics and governance have become.
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
Digital Pandit Entrepreneur with the best startup idea will win big in Pitch.Tech competition Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Domains vs Bitcoin: The Ultimate Challenge and Why Domains WIN and WIN BIG! Resources 0
Digital Pandit Analyzing HugeDomains’ latest UDRP win Legal Issues and Dispute 0
Digital Pandit Darley Newman couldn't win domain name spat with ex-husband Legal Issues and Dispute 0
Digital Pandit Dubai Aerospace Enterprise couldn't win DAE.com UDRP Legal Issues and Dispute 0
Digital Pandit A great read : This WIPO panel proves that having a trademark will not always win cases Legal Issues and Dispute 0
Digital Pandit Contrib is the new kid in town: Earn, Buy, Win in premium digital URL assets Registrars 1
DNJournal.com 2019 Domain Sales Season Ends with Canadian ccTLD Beating All Comers to Win Year's Last Chart Race The Lounge 0
Digital Pandit HugeDomains scores a UDRP win Legal Issues and Dispute 0
Digital Pandit Farrer & Co law firm couldn't win cybersquatting dispute Legal Issues and Dispute 0
Digital Pandit 5th April Market Update: $233k in Sales - T.win sold for $22,500 Non-Indian Domains 0
DNJournal.com NDA Keeps Multi-Million $ Sale of Chocolate.com from Topping New Chart But It's a Big Win for KB The Lounge 0
JulienJ Office Depot gets reverse domain hijacking win over Viking.com domain name Legal Issues and Dispute 0
JulienJ HugeDomains gets reverse domain name hijacking win against Virgin Enterprises Legal Issues and Dispute 0
domainking131 Real estate company files lawsuit after failing to win UDRP Legal Issues and Dispute 0
DNJournal.com .Org Scores an Upset Win - Takes Top Spot on This Week's Sale Chart From Normally Dominant .Coms The Lounge 2
S LetIndians.win For Sale 0
domainking131 .Win Becomes 4th New gTLD To Break 1 Million Registrations New GTLDs 0
anquest .WIN Crosses 1 Million DN Registrations / 4th 'New TLD' To Do So / Joins .XYZ + .TOP + .WANG New GTLDs 0
N India to Win Top Growth Spot in 2016 Business and Economy 7
domainking131 John Berryhill gets another RDNH win Legal Issues and Dispute 0
anquest Business.ONE Sells @ EUR 3.5K (appx. US$3,975), All.WIN $2K, The SEDO.com Weekly List of DN Sales New GTLDs 0
domainking131 Chinese Domain Registrar Moves from 72e.Net To 72.Win New GTLDs 0
domainking131 Berryhill and Sarid win UDRP for Kosmos.com Legal Issues and Dispute 0
domainking131 Chinese domain sales : Short letters, short numbers for the win Non-Indian Domains 1
L [12 hours left | $16 to win] LuckSlots.com is for sale on @flippa! External Auctions 0
domainking131 Afilias $10 million court win slashed by judge Non-Indian Domains 0
domainking131 Frank Shilling gets RDNH win on 3 letter domain name Non-Indian Domains 0
I 50 GEO - $1 to start - A portfolio of 50 GEO names including OmahaRoofs.com - All bidders win... External Auctions 1
domainking131 .Tech 4,715; .Win 401; on Day 1 of GA New GTLDs 0
domainking131 Last Day To Enter – Chance to Win a Free Apple Watch Courtesy of Radix New GTLDs 0
domainking131 Donuts beats Express.com to win the new gTLD .Express New GTLDs 0
domainking131 .BERLIN at discounted price and a chance to win an iPad New GTLDs 0
D Win $100 Cold, Hard, Cash - Come up With a Great Tagline for DropMining.com Webmaster Forum 3
nametrader Promotional Tweets - win win - my style - please comment The Lounge 2
DNJournal.com A .Net Gives That Extension a Rare Win in This Week's Domain Sales Race Non-Indian Domains 0
V Create your own site of small ads... and win some money Websites 0
sitemaster.in Win Premium Domain name for free - Contest For Sale / Advertising 0
R Get 1 bonus domain if you win this auction ! External Auctions 1
kb0000 Win a Domain Non-Indian Domains 0
Ceres Microsoft India: Win With Search Webmaster Forum 3
Digital Pandit Forbes survey- only 30% trust alternative domains New GTLDs 0
domainking131 BrandBucket Featured in Forbes Article on shortcuts for startups Non-Indian Domains 0
domainking131 Forbes Produces a Must See Video of High Flying Domain Daredevil Divyank Turakhia Non-Indian Domains 0
domainking131 GoDaddy CMO named in Top 50 most influential CMO by Forbes Business and Economy 0
T IS the gold rush over? SHOULD we be worried about this article from Forbes? General Indian Domain Name Discussion 5
Ceres Launch of Business.in.com ? Forbes India Indian Websites and Start-ups 3

Similar threads


Forums dedicated to Indian domain names, including buying, selling, appraising, developing, and monetizing.

About Us

Latest member
Top Bottom