Vbulletin Support Sucks

Jeff

Administrator
Staff member
Country flag
I've been using vbulletin on forums for almost 10 years now! However, recently their support has started to suck. Yesterday, I had a support ticket for a very minor issue; almost 24 hours later, the ticket has not been answered. Very disappointing, and I can see why other forums in this space have switched away from vbullein. I'm certainly looking at, and open to, all other options.

Rajat

Country flag
Xenforo is awesome for forum, also user friendly. Saves time for user to interact with the forum & attracts user more, which leads to more earning for owner on ads.

Rajat

Country flag
Is it worth the hassle to convert from vbulletin to Xenforo?

I think it's worth doing for future point of view. As it's the best forum software for now.

For vBulletin upgrade it costs $209. Annual Phone and Ticket Support $199.00/Year.

For Xenforo it costs $140 for new.
Includes 12 months of ticket support and upgrades. Support and upgrade access can currently be extended for $40 for an additional 12 months.

XenForo has the ability to import data from other forum software, a process also known as converting. Version 1.2 of XenForo supports importing data from vBulletin 4.x. https://xenforo.com/help/importing/

You can use this for Redirecting URLs. https://xenforo.com/community/resources/vbulletin-4-x-url-redirection.120/

So everything is there for a smooth upgrade. If you need any help from my side I'm always there.

Rajat

Country flag
When you get a PM from someone, you can see it.
Alert feature is awesome for more user engagement. When someone tag you or quote your post like I have done above you get alert for it.
Same goes for watched threads, whenever someone posts on your watched thread you get alert for it.

Social Engagement :-