Icann reveals new internet top-level domain name claims

freeads

Member
Country flag
The full list of submissions for new internet address endings has been published by the organisation co-ordinating the expansion.

Full list HERE

List of Domains applied by Indian companies:

String
Applicant
AIRTEL Bharti Airtel Limited
BHARTI Bharti Enterprises (Holding) Private Limited
DABUR Dabur India Limited
HDFC HOUSING DEVELOPMENT FINANCE CORPORATION LIMITED
HDFCBANK HDFC Bank Limited
IDN Nameshop
INDIANS Reliance Industries Limited
INFOSYS Infosys Limited
INFY Infosys Limited
LUPIN LUPIN LIMITED
OOO INFIBEAM INCORPORATION LIMITED
PING DotPing Inc.
RELIANCE Reliance Industries Limited
RIL Reliance Industries Limited
SBI STATE BANK OF INDIA
SHRIRAM Shriram Capital Ltd.
STAR Star India Private Limited
STATEBANK STATE BANK OF INDIA
TATA TATA SONS LIMITED
TATAMOTORS Tata Motors Ltd
TVS T V SUNDRAM IYENGAR & SONS LIMITED

 
Last edited by a moderator:

delhidude

New Member
You seems to have missed the Directi list. They will rock the new gTLD space if they manage to finally get even half of the list, as for each string there are multiple applications.

APPWebera Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshiwebera@radixregistry.com1-1289-59445
BABYDotBaby Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotbaby@radixregistry.com1-1054-95858
BANKDotsecure Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotbank@radixregistry.com1-1053-59307
BLOGPersonals TLD Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotdating@radixregistry.com1-1661-34613
CHATIM TLD Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotchat@radixregistry.com1-1064-17982
CITYDotCity Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotcity@radixregistry.com1-1066-67099
CLICKDotClick Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotclick@radixregistry.com1-1068-4952
DEALSDotDeals Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotdeals@radixregistry.com1-1056-93782
DOCTORDotMedico TLD Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotdoctor@radixregistry.com1-1060-13366
HOMEDotHome Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidothome@radixregistry.com1-1049-60075
HOSTDotHost Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidothost@radixregistry.com1-1061-73671
HOSTINGDottransfer Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotlawyer@radixregistry.com1-1286-14385
HOTELDotHotel Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidothotel@radixregistry.com1-1059-97519
INSURANCEDotfresh Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotinsurance@radixregistry.com1-1063-32835
LAWDotmaker Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotlaw@radixregistry.com1-1055-21389
LOANSDotserve Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotloans@radixregistry.com1-1065-49761
MOVIEWebdeus Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshiwebdeus@radixregistry.com1-1290-2671
MUSICDotMusic Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Sunil Joshidotmusic@radixregistry.com1-1058-25065
NEWSDotNews Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotnews@radixregistry.com1-1057-44086
ONEDotAbout Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotone@radixregistry.com1-1073-19391
ONLINEDotOnline Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotonline@radixregistry.com1-1070-97873
PLAYEntertainment TLD Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotplay@radixregistry.com1-1067-89443
PRESSDotPress Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotpress@radixregistry.com1-1062-36956
SHOPDotShop Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotshop@radixregistry.com1-1051-32260
SITEDotSite Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotsite@radixregistry.com1-1048-46315
SPACEDotSpace Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotspace@radixregistry.com1-1072-65736
STOREDotStore Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotstore@radixregistry.com1-1052-82517
WEBDotWeb Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshibrijesh@radixregistry.com1-956-26846
WEBSITEDotWebsite Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotwebsite@radixregistry.com1-1050-30871
WORLDDotWorld Inc.AE--Mr. Brijesh Harish Joshidotworld@radixregistry.com1-1071-58353
 

ecomindia

Phir bhi dil hai hindustani!
Country flag
Yes, i was reading the newspaper today morning and it was the main topic in Business section of Times of India.
never any newspaper has given such a weightage to this industry.

One company from British Islands (Domain Holdings) have placed 75 extensions requests.
Reliance has placed 3 extns including .Indians .

Many top tele / communication & banking indian companies have placed orders but should have been more
Indian firms should take care of their indian patent names like Yoga (which has been placed by some american company), Ayurveda etc..

Fingers crossed...

Just a query... are you with it or against it.. i.e. new extns?
 

ub7

New Member
I am against .generic_name extension as they will create lot of confusions for a normal internet user. Are .com .net .org not enough?
.brand on the other hand is a good move according to me.
 

Aubits

Active Member
Country flag
Generic extensions are going to be hit or miss. See .jobs for example, its been a failure upto this point. There needs to be a Market Need for an extension to fill. Otherwise they are going to be floundering and a lot of money down the drain.

By the way .App has the most applications, remember those arguments about death of domain names because of Apps. Looks like Apps need a way to market themselves and having a web address helps..

I would like to see some of these do well to drive down Renewal/Registration prices from Verisign for .com's. They have a monopoly and increase prices every year. I know its a strech..but that's the only positive I see out of all this Hoopla.
 

LLL.in King

Well-Known Member
Country flag
I am against these new extensions because it creates alot of duplication, and the biggest winner by far are the registrars/ICANN. Don't the "big" companies already own and control most of their best domains they need?
 

LLL.in King

Well-Known Member
Country flag
But there is one very good news about this TLD explosion- one of my domain names is RIPE for a good sale and development.

TLDstats.com

^^^ bought it years ago because i thought someone would want to keep track of all these TLDs. Looks like some company or person will really have to keep stats on TLDs with the potential launch of 100s of new TLDs.
 
Similar threads
Thread starter Title Forum Replies Date
Digital Pandit ICANN cancels Cancun again, switches to online-only mode Registrars 0
Digital Pandit "Net 4 India" gets hit by third contract breach notice by ICANN Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Post a dismal industry forecast during the pandemic, ICANN paints a rosy post-pandemic picture Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN made over $500k in secret lawyer payments over a redacted dispute Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN denies Whois policy “failure” Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN is here with its 2020 financial results Registrars 0
V Hey guys: ICANN and registry.IN common stuff Introduce Yourself 0
Digital Pandit ICANN 69 starts TOMORROW !!! Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN seems to be playing ping-pong on closed generics controversy Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN's comment period is a nightmare Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN will not hold meetings until 2021 Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN ordered to freeze .hotel post some serious trade secrets “theft” allegations New GTLDs 0
Digital Pandit ICANN releases policies for next round of new gTLDs Registrars 0
Digital Pandit GalComm receives a clean chit from ICANN from now Registrars 0
Digital Pandit GNSO Council's plan to make ICANN into a giver of $200M grants Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN rejects Emily Rose's attempt to overturn an UDRP decision using the Reconsideration process. Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Do ICANN 's statements mean that they have a race problem ? Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Namshop, the applicant for .idn , is again applying to ICANN for a newgTLD .internet ; a space for IGOs,NGOs Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Contact the ICANN's Complaints Officer for your complaints Resources 0
Digital Pandit Amidst these tough times, ICANN gives its highest ranking execs huge pay raises Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN is saving millions due to the coronavirus-related shift to online-only public meetings Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN 68 zoombombed with apparently pornographic content Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN's decision to cancel Hamburg was not approved by everybody on the Board Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN leadership jobs receive application from only half as many women Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN board tries its hands to redefine mediocrity Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN is now COO less as Susanna Bennett quits Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Does ICANN have the nerves to handle Whois access role? Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Let's look at the ICANN's top domain registrars report Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Whistleblower expects to be fired after his activism to expose various irregularities at ICANN Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN states that it is not opposed to PE-owned registries Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN bows to public pressure: Rejects $1.13 billion .org buyout Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN comes up with new excuse to allow the .org transfer Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN reduces it revenue outlook for the next year by 8% Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN may remove its $0.18 reg tax to support businesses during coronavirus Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Four more dot-brands seek termination from ICANN bringing such companies' total to 73. New GTLDs 0
Digital Pandit Free domains registrar gets fourth public breach of contract notice from ICANN Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Attention !!! : ICANN warns of “high risk of widespread outages” due to Coronavirus Registrars 0
Digital Pandit California AG rejects the dotOrg deal forcing ICANN to postpone .org decision Registrars 0
Digital Pandit GO READ: Elliot Silver's chat with registrars on ICANN's vague "Relief for Registrants" statement Registrars 0
Digital Pandit After in-person conference cancellation, ICANN 68 will go the online way Registrars 0
Digital Pandit A silver lining: ICANN declares coronavirus a “natural disaster” to protect expired domains Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Chinese registrars will get no relief from ICANN Resources 0
Digital Pandit This letter to ICANN’s board is powerful Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Covid19 is going to have a big negative impact on ICANN budgets Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Cyrus Namazi exists ICANN Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN gives a thumps up to Verisign for its price increase of dotComs Registrars 0
Digital Pandit Breaking News!! : ICANN and Verisign agree to 7% price hikes for dotCom domains Registrars 0
Digital Pandit US Senators called on ICANN to reject dotOrg deal Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN cancels May events; shift the date to 2020 Registrars 0
Digital Pandit ICANN chair says “all options open” on .org deal Registrars 0

Similar threads

whois



Forums dedicated to Indian domain names, including buying, selling, appraising, developing, and monetizing.

About Us

Threads
27,266
Messages
74,289
Members
7,657
Latest member
endrydaa
Top Bottom