IT.com

Gaurish

Hi,
I am new to this field. so want to know how to we sell domains

Suppose i have a domain,
* how and where i would find buyers.
* how will the Domains transferred to the buyer
* Please list safe practices on this, so we don't get cheated

I tried Sedo but it requires me to have PDF mailed or faxed to them. it is a time consuming and complicated job, as i don't have a printer and a scanner.
without certification it does not let me sell domains

How other easy alternatives?

* how and where i would find buyers....
I tried Sedo but it requires me to have PDF mailed or faxed to them. it is a time consuming and complicated job, as i don't have a printer and a scanner.
without certification it does not let me sell domains

How other easy alternatives?

You can also try advertising your domain sales via forums - including INForum of course. ;)

You should be aware that when you sell a domain to another domainer, the value of that domain is usually less compared to what that domain might be worth to an end user. It can take time to find an end user whose willing to buy your domain.

You can also try contacting potential end users directly. See: Domain Sale to an End User.

how will the Domains transferred to the buyer

See: How To Transfer A Domain Name

Please list safe practices on this, so we don't get cheated?

Avoid domain name appraisal scams and other domain scams.

Paypal can be risky if you haven't previously dealt with that buyer (as the buyer can file a false dispute and claim the money back once you've transferred the domain to them). Using escrow services is safer if you don't know the buyer or if it involves a high sale price.

Thanks a Lot for Information, it helped a lot.

A doubt regarding domain sale: