How can I choose a web hosting?

Discussion in 'Hosting' started by husnaina, Oct 3, 2016.

1. husnaina

husnaina Pakistan New Member

Hello,

I have a problem on how to choose a web hosting. I am completely a newbie.
    Recently, I have built a woo-commerce website based on WordPress in the localhost, and just finished the development.
    And now I have trouble in web hosting selection.

When I search "web hosting" via Google, tens of thousands of web hosting companies popped up.
    I am really tensed of which one to be chosen. Every one of them said they are the best among all.
    I don't really understand how to determine which one is suitable for me...
    Any help is highly appreciated!!

2. oportosanto

oportosanto Portugal Member

I think it's great that you are placing the question here. I am not an expert myself, but I am pretty sure you'll get feedback here. What sort of troubles are you having?

3. Aree Wongwanlee

Aree Wongwanlee Malaysia Member

This is what I usually do when I am shopping for web hosting. I go to the Web Hosting Talk site. Many companies, big and small, are represented there. It's a tradition to give special offers for festive seasons. Since they seem to have a penchant for turning just about any occasion into a festive season, there are offers all year round. Look for the ones which let you try for free or try for nearly free. That way you can try out their services at hardly any cost.

4. kunnusingh

kunnusingh India New Member

I am expert in this field.

How to chose best hosting company?
    • Find at lest 5 to 10 hosting company.
    • Check their company age, whois registration date and If both match then filter it and few provider will be left. Like 3 hosting company left in your list.
    • Open a Ticket with this hosting company and check their response time. You can ask question like "Your hosting plan include cPanel?" or "What is your hosting server IP Address? I need hosting".