Results 1 to 3 of 3
-
04-13-2011, 03:47 AM #1
renewal notice for domain's i do not own, error or scam
I have received renewal notices for two domains that i certainly do not own,
looking at the emails ,they appear to be genuine and even the headers do not indicate any kind of phishing effort,
Just wondering if they were genuine mistake from mitsu or it indeed is a scam,
and if the original owner have indeed got their renewal notice or not,
This is a first for me (2 domains ,both .com )
I have sent mails to the registrar regarding this .
appreciate inputs
regards
edit..
looking at the whois , registrar does not appear to be mitsu!
Registration Service Provided By: TECHNOLECTIC INDIA LLP
Website: http://www.indulgehost.com
and
Registration Service Provided By: 2GB HOSTING - HRNTIPL
Website: Cheap Web Hosting Packages | Reseller & Shared Package United States (USA)
Amazed that the emails were from mitsu for renewal !
banking on some convincing answers on this one ,,
...update..
mitsu has confirmed that it is a phish !
they have stated that they do not even have the order i.d. in their system,
however link is something like this
Login Page
which is exactly like the routine genuine ones!
Have provided the headers to mitsu team for unravelling the scam,Last edited by skyshipper; 04-13-2011 at 03:21 PM.
after domains|bamboo|scuba diving |>> business2business .in | history .co.in | Gold.ind.in | silver.org.in | Dravid.com
-
The Following User Says Thank You to skyshipper For This Useful Post:
Jeff (04-13-2011)
-
04-23-2011, 05:28 AM #2
Member
- Join Date
- Jun 2007
- Posts
- 99
- Thanks
- 4
- Thanked 8 Times in 5 Posts
Re: renewal notice for domain's i do not own, error or scam
you may have owned the domains earlier.
-
04-23-2011, 09:04 AM #3
Re: renewal notice for domain's i do not own, error or scam
nope mate,
never even heard the names before!
an update on the issue,
have not heard back from mitsu also,
but received another similar mail this time from the payment gateway (purportedly) !!
services@ccavenue.com
however a quick header examination (a novice one that) could not find anything wrong,Dear Customer,
This is to inform you that the merchant has initiated the refund process for order number SAKT0001626873 for your transaction on http://www.pxxxxxx.com. This refund request has been forwarded to the concerned bank and we await their reply.Rest assured amount would reflect in your account as per the bank's procedure.
Until then we request for your cooperation.
a bit worrisome, which is real and which scam

can provide header etc to ip detection and person with more expertise in this regards,after domains|bamboo|scuba diving |>> business2business .in | history .co.in | Gold.ind.in | silver.org.in | Dravid.com


LinkBack URL
About LinkBacks
Reply With Quote


