Results 1 to 1 of 1
  1. #1
    Ceres's Avatar
    Ceres is offline Senior Member
    Join Date
    Mar 2008
    Location
    Canada
    Posts
    2,206
    Thanks
    544
    Thanked 578 Times in 347 Posts

    Default Domain Dispute: 1800Philosophy.com

    What do you think of this decision relating to 1800Philosophy.com?

    The complainant has owned a registered US trademark for "PHILOSOPHY" since 1996. The mark is used in association with goods such as cosmetics, fragrances, skin care products etc.

    The respondent (who registered the domain in 2009) redirected 1800Philosphy.com to one of his other websites: 1800Therapist.com, a therapist search service.

    As I think there's some overlap between philosophy and therapy, I was surprised that the respondent lost his domain (but note he didn't file a response to the complaint). Do you see the bad faith element? - I don't.

    Also, as pointed out by UDRPtalk, the complainant doesn't seem to own the corresponding 1800 number.
    Last edited by Ceres; 02-05-2010 at 03:40 PM. Reason: Typo.

Similar Threads

  1. My Domain Is...
    By Ceres in forum Non-Indian Domains
    Replies: 2
    Last Post: 02-03-2010, 01:45 AM
  2. Respondent Loses 1,519 Domains in Domain Dispute
    By Ceres in forum Legal Issues and Dispute
    Replies: 1
    Last Post: 01-26-2010, 01:36 PM
  3. Another Domain Scam
    By Jeff in forum Legal Issues and Dispute
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 08-13-2009, 08:38 PM
  4. The Domain Name Business - Sedo's Jeremiah Johnston explains
    By founddomain in forum General Indian Domain Name Discussion
    Replies: 0
    Last Post: 07-21-2009, 10:14 PM
  5. Buying LLL.in + one word generic .in
    By trevor99 in forum Domains Wanted
    Replies: 10
    Last Post: 09-02-2008, 07:27 PM

Posting Permissions

  • You may not post new threads
  • You may not post replies
  • You may not post attachments
  • You may not edit your posts
  •  
About Us
INForum.in - Home of the Indian Domain Industry
Join us