Quick Search

Threads: 9,437
Posts: 33,517
Members: 3,615
Welcome to our newest member, m6ll7yk2y
Indian Domain Name Blog

TBR Domains

DomainBits Blog

AmazingDomains.co.uk

Domain Name Forum

Buy a Domains Name

Sell Domain Names

Arbel Arif

Domainer from India

Hyderabad

DN Attorney

Australian Domains

Hindi Domain Names

Napier Domains

UK Domain Forum





 
INForum.in - Home of the Indian Domain Name Industry
  #11 (permalink)  
Old 12-20-2008, 08:23 PM
Ace Ace is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2008
Posts: 527
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 330
Thanked 508 Times in 200 Posts
Ace will become famous soon enoughAce will become famous soon enough
Default Re: Guruji.com

Uncannily, looks similar too Google.com, I suspect that underneath they have tie-ups with some other search engine to provide the results.
Reply With Quote
  #12 (permalink)  
Old 11-16-2009, 08:48 AM
domainerin domainerin is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2008
Posts: 280
iTrader: (3)
Thanks: 6
Thanked 25 Times in 19 Posts
domainerin is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Guruji.com

they are funded by same company that funded google
__________________
MBA Projects | Online MBA | MBAs | b-school | Case Study |
Reply With Quote
  #13 (permalink)  
Old 12-29-2009, 11:12 AM
shubhinetwork shubhinetwork is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2009
Posts: 5
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 1 Time in 1 Post
shubhinetwork is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Guruji.com

Quote:
Originally Posted by Ceres View Post
Here's an article about Anurag Dod and Gaurav Mishra, the co-founders of Guruji.com:

The Telegraph - Calcutta (Kolkata) How I made it
Nice article i am really really happy to see that a indian made a history in search engines
Thanks

__________________
Cadillac AC Parts

Last edited by shubhinetwork; 12-29-2009 at 11:47 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #14 (permalink)  
Old 01-30-2010, 05:52 AM
gmiller gmiller is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2009
Posts: 20
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
gmiller is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Guruji.com

I have visited this site, they have done good efforts. I think this search engine is specially for Indian continent. But Google is much better...
________
NEW MEXICO MEDICAL MARIJUANA DISPENSARY

Last edited by gmiller; 03-30-2011 at 01:31 AM.
Reply With Quote
  #15 (permalink)  
Old 05-05-2010, 01:40 AM
Ceres's Avatar
Ceres Ceres is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,206
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 544
Thanked 572 Times in 345 Posts
Ceres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Guruji.com

I just read that Guruji.com is currently facing some copyright infringement issues:

Quote:
Anurag Dod (CEO) of Guruji.com and other top Guruji.com executives have landed themselves in deep trouble after they were arrested in Bangalore on charges of copyright infringement by making musical content online for free which is originally owned by T-Series (Super Cassettes Industries Ltd). T-Series president- marketing media publishing (TV) Vinod Bhanushali said that Guruji.com has been using the T-Series catalogue and the pirated website (Guruji.com) works on a non-investment model and uses content from other pirate websites.
Before being arrested, I wonder if the Guruji.com executives had been served with copyright infringement notices?

T-Series has a pending legal proceeding against MySpace.com.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 08:49 PM.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2012, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0

A vBSkinworks Design

Please Note: INForum reserves the right to remove domains that are listed here that we consider, in our sole discretion, to have no legitimate reason for their registration other than to trade off the goodwill of a third party.