Quick Search

Threads: 6,284
Posts: 23,779
Members: 4,550
Welcome to our newest member, 09xz93ib
Indian Domain Name Blog

TBR Domains

DomainBits Blog

Buy Domain Name

Domain Name Forum

Buy a Domains Name

Sell Domain Names

Generic CCtlds

Arbel Arif

Domainer from India

DN Attorney

Australian Domains



Site recommended by Domaining.com





 
INForum.in - Home of the Indian Domain Name Industry
  #1 (permalink)  
Old 08-30-2008, 10:31 PM
tinggg tinggg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Posts: 7
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
tinggg is on a distinguished road
Default Beware if you get this email

Hi

Just want to warn others in case they get a similar email to the one I got from manashosting.net.in. I've never registered a domain with them and never would judging by their reputation online, when I asked them which domain they came back to me with one of mine which contrary to what they stated is not due for renewal. They are engaging in domain phishing, beware.

Quote:
Dear sir,

As per our record from renew department its showing your domain
innovation.in
has to be renewed.so i want to know weather you made the payment for
renew or going to pay. If u already made payment then please provide
me your invoice no & ticket no, so i can verify with billing
department and update your data in our database. If still not made the
payment for renew so when ur going to make payment please mention
that and forward a mail for me for same mail ID. If you have
already made payment please go to this URL and update the payment
details manashosting.co.in/shop/cart.php?a=add&pid=0000000022
In the mail mention ur direct phone and mail communication. Waiting
for ur quick and detailed mail.

Thanks & Regards,

sandeep
Renewal Department,
ManasHosting,
Address: #28, 2nd floor, 3rd block, 3rd stage,
1st main, Basaveshwar Nagar,Bangalore-560079.
Landline : 080-65761798 (you can us call from 5-00pm to 1-00am)
Email id: renew @ manashosting.net.in

Last edited by Ceres; 08-30-2008 at 11:02 PM. Reason: Removed live links from quoted text
Reply With Quote
  #2 (permalink)  
Old 08-30-2008, 11:00 PM
Ceres's Avatar
Ceres Ceres is offline
Moderator
 
Join Date: Mar 2008
Location: Canada
Posts: 2,161
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 484
Thanked 519 Times in 322 Posts
Ceres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to beholdCeres is a splendid one to behold
Default Re: Beware if you get this email

Tinggg, Thanks for alerting us about this.
Reply With Quote
  #3 (permalink)  
Old 08-31-2008, 01:32 AM
GetItNow GetItNow is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2007
Posts: 352
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 14 Times in 8 Posts
GetItNow is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Beware if you get this email

This is another spam B*S* email again .. thank you for your notice.
__________________
ProBizDesign.com specializes in landing page, web design and development services.

Reply With Quote
  #4 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2008, 03:48 PM
molly00000 molly00000 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 19
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
molly00000 is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Beware if you get this email

Such spams are really very hard to detect at first. You can figure them out if you are not already aware with them Thanks for the info..
Reply With Quote
  #5 (permalink)  
Old 09-04-2008, 04:11 PM
Abstracts.tv Abstracts.tv is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Fresno, CA. USA
Posts: 231
iTrader: (4)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Abstracts.tv
Thumbs down Re: Beware if you get this email

A good clue is the amount they want for the renewal. If you registered your domain for $9.99, and they want $35.00 to renew, it is probably spam. Besides, delete these anyway. You should know your registrar, just go there, check it, and renew if required.

Frank
__________________
Formerly known as Knarfmusik.
Reply With Quote
  #6 (permalink)  
Old 09-06-2008, 08:18 PM
Nomad Nomad is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2008
Posts: 130
iTrader: (0)
Thanks: 0
Thanked 0 Times in 0 Posts
Nomad is on a distinguished road
Default Re: Beware if you get this email

I though Manas Hosting is something that can be considered reliable, but they are spammers. This is sad, because manas hosting feature among the better hosters in who take payments in INR.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT. The time now is 04:57 PM.

 

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.7.2
Copyright ©2000 - 2010, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.0.0

A vBSkinworks Design

Please Note: INForum reserves the right to remove domains that are listed here that we consider, in our sole discretion, to have no legitimate reason for their registration other than to trade off the goodwill of a third party.